Tomorrow's Walk the Talk conference focuses on Asia

Press release: The faith-driven investment conference, Walk the Talk, gets underway tomorrow, Friday March 5 – and for the first time has a particular focus on Asia.


The event, which is co-hosted by FaithInvest, follows the first very successful Walk the Talk conference in January this year, which focused on Africa and was attended by 150 people.



As well as discussing the impact of faith-driven investing, tomorrow's event will look at investment opportunities in sectors such as health, agro-food/water, renewable energy/climate, education, financial and fintech, and real estate/infrastructure.


Plenary discussions include Principles for Islamic, Hindu and Interfaith Investments, as well as Making Investments Work: Three Cases, featuring Amity Foundation, China (faith-driven grants and investments); Oikosinvest (affordable housing) and Oxi-Zen (C02-conversion projects).


Speakers include Professor Liu Boacheng, director of the Center for International Business Ethics at China's University of International Business and Economics; Mason Tan, founder of Garden Impact Investments, Singapore; and Mizue Tsukushi, President and CEO of Good Bankers Japan; Prune Ansvananda, President of UNIAPAC Asia (a Christian business network); Nana Francois, Membership Director of FaithInvest, and many more.


The world's faith groups have billions of dollars invested in the global stock markets, across all asset classes. Recent years have seen a growing focus on how far these investments align with faith values and also contribute to environmental and socially responsible investing.


The annual faith-driven investment conference, now in its fourth year, is usually held in Geneva, Switzerland, but this year went online due to the Covid pandemic, splitting into two events to cater for different time zones.


Walk the Talk is organised by Geneva Agape Foundation (GAF) and co-hosted by GAF, FaithInvest, UNIAPAC, World Council of Churches and the World Evangelical Alliance's Business Coalition.


The all-day event starts at 9am IST (India), 11.30amCST (China/Philippines), 4.30am CET (Europe), 3.30am GMT (UK) and 10.30pm EST. Recordings of all the sessions will be available to watch online afterwards on Geneva Agape Foundation's website. To register for the event, visit gafoundation.world.

Recent Posts

See All